Local Attractions

There are so many interesting things to see and do in Mareeba so please make sure you ask at reception for a local map and brochures to ensure you make the most of your stay. Did you know that Tropical North Queensland is the ballooning capital of the world ? A great way to experience what the Atherton Tablelands has to offer is by combining a short stay at Mareeba Lodge Motel with a spectacular hot air balloon ride. Floating up in your hot air balloon to see a 360 degree view of the Tablelands and Mareeba. Pickups and drop offs can be arranged.
Food & Wine

Hot Air Balloon Mareeba www.hotair.com.au
Coffee Works www.coffeeworks.com.au
Emerald Creek Ice-Creamery www.emeraldcreek.com.au
Golden Drop Winery www.goldendrop.com.au
Jaques Coffee Plantation www.jaquescoffee.com
Mt Uncle Distillery www.mtuncle.com
Pinata Farms www.pinata.com.au
Yuruga Native Plant Nursery www.yuruga.com.au

Nature & Wildlife

Granite Gorge Nature Park www.granitegorge.com.au
Jabiru Safari Lodge www.jabirusafarilodge.com.au
Davies Creek and National Parks
Emerald Creek Falls

Events & Festivals

Mareeba Information Centre
The Great Wheelbarrow Race www.trc.qld.gov.au
Mareeba to Chillagoe
Mareeba Markets 2nd Sat of the month, 7am – 12noon at Mareeba Heritage Centre
Mareeba Rodeo www.mareebarodeo.com.au
July
Mareeba Show July
Christmas in July, Mareeba July
The Warbirds Airshow, Mareeba www.warbirdadventures.com.au
August
Mareeba Multicultural Festival August
Mako International Race Track www.makotrac.com

Business Organisations

Mareeba Chamber of Commerce www.mareebachamber.com.au
 Springmount Raceway  www.facebook.com/springmountraceway

Other areas definitely worth a visit are the Atherton Tablelands with its magnificent scenery and unique wildlife, the Daintree, Mossman, Port Douglas, Chillagoe, the Gulf and Cape York.

We can guarantee you will want to come back for another visit.
Bring your favourite toys with you…..